SLIM-F: Service & Operate

The Solution Lifecycle Management Framework (SLIM-F) comprises four major stages. These stages lead you from inception to phase out of any Service. The four stages are tied together and overseen by the Governance function (‘Govern’), positioned at the very heart of SLIM-F. Under ‘Govern’ you will find guidance on how to continually improve and quality assure the way work is done during the four value-focused stages. For Service & Operate the main important IT area is IT Service Management. The key functions in Service & Operate are:

  • Transition Management (handing over from project to Service Operations)
  • Financial Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Customer Relationship Management
  • Service Agreements and Reporting
  • Change Management
  • Incident Management
  • Request Management
  • Problem Management
  • Capacity Management
  • Operations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *