SLIM-F: Test & Deploy

The Solution Lifecycle Management Framework (SLIM-F) comprises four major stages. These stages lead you from inception to phase out of a Service. The four stages are tied together and overseen by the Governance function (‘Govern’), positioned at the very heart of SLIM-F. Under ‘Govern’ you will find guidance on how to continually improve and quality assure the way work is done during the four value-focused stages. For Test & Deploy the main important area’s are the Project Management methodology and the Implementation Approach.

The Test & Deploy stage focus is on all aspects around getting users to accept and work with the new Service or application. Main topics related to IT are:

  • Acceptance Testing
  • Training
  • Data Migration
  • Cut-over
  • Roll-out / in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *